Greatest Trainer Ever


I have been loving my Insanity workouts.  I now know I should have done these before trying out P90X.  I am sore as heck but I feel so alive after I’m done every day.  Today I decided to workout before going to work.   I knew it was going to be a long hard day of unloading trucks and I wouldn’t have the desire to do anything when I get home.

Today’s Insanity was pretty much insane.  If you are not familiar with the program, Shaun T has you do 3 rounds of a circuit with each round being faster/more intense but the same amount of time as the round prior.  And there are several circuits.  At the very end he threw in an additional 3 minutes of crazyness (I spell it with a “Y” because there is nothing like it) after the final 3rd round of our last circuit.

I pushed through and I made it.  I survived!  I pushed so hard I needed to close my eyes and concentrate on the moves and not what wanted to happen.  I called my trainer, cause he didn’t show – something about never waking up before 10.  This was our conversation:

gonna puke

I feel like his star pupil.  He certainly makes me fell like I accomplished something today.  Tomorrow is a recovery workout so I shouldn’t have to push so hard.

Leave a Reply

