Round And Round And Round


Sometimes your dreams get broken in pieces
But that doesn’t matter at all
Take it from me, there’s still gonna be
A summer, a winter, a spring and a fall

And sometimes a friend starts treating you bad
But the world goes ’round
And sometimes your heart breaks with a deafening sound

Somebody loses and somebody wins
Then one day it’s kicks, then it’s kicks in the shins
But the planet spins, and the world goes ’round
And ’round and ’round and ’round and ’round
The world goes ’round and ’round and ’round
And ’round!

Who knows that song?

I love the lyrics.  But maybe I should have titled my post Spin Spin Spin.  Why?  Cause my second half of my day consisted of things that Spin Spin Spin!

I broke out my new toy today.  Oh, what is this new toy you speak of, Mike?  Well, why don’t you let me show you….

My RONCO Rotisserie Oven

That’s a 5 lb chicken spin spin spinning in my new rotisserie oven!  Oh yeah!  I usually bought ready to eat rotisserie chicken from work on days I don’t feel like cooking.  I figured why not get a rotisserie for myself and save some money?  Well, I bought this thing before I really did the math.  At work I can buy a cooked rotisserie chicken for $6.  An uncooked one depending on weight is about $4-$6.  This bad boy was just under $5.  So if I average this size chicken my purchase will pay for itself within 100 chickens….(laughing at myself).  But I can make a lot of other things with this.  I could go on and on about what this thing can do but I don’t get paid to talk about companies products.

So what else did I do that went round and round?

My beautiful bike on its indoor trainer

So while my chicken was spinning I figured I might as well spin too.  So for the hour and a half that my chicken was spinning so was I.  Well, I had to make my potatoes too.  So I took a break to get those in the oven and then give them a flip in the oven.

Ugh I’m tired now.  Time to eat!

I went Caveman with dinner minus plates, fork and glass.  So what did I eat?

1 rotisserie chicken (I only ate half) rubbed with my own concoction I call Montreal chicken rub (red pepper, black pepper, garlic and onion powder, salt, paprika, and parsley)

I also had oven roasted red potatoes coated with salt, black pepper and rosemary

And of course I had one of the beers I picked up today.

Ahhhh, now to rest and watch some tv.

Leave a Reply

