Fat & Happy


So it’s Saturday and time for me to take the walk of the deep end onto the scale.  If I can just say this, I really hate Saturdays.  Not because it symbolizes the first day of the end of the work week (cause we all love our jobs, right?) but because for at least the next week or so I have to show the boggymabobber world on this magic cord called the inter webz the weight of my fat ass.

So here ya go, have your good laugh….

I’m holding a keg of beer in one hand and a dozen doughnuts in the other. You figure out how I took the picture.

Oh wait!  I didn’t gain weight….

I must be honest here.  I really was dreading this weigh in.  Not because I just blew off the last weigh in and had no idea if I lost or gained but because the past 2 nights I have been playing softball (Yeah, my ankle is still on the mends).  We all know what happens when one plays softball, right?  One drinks an absorbent amount of beer.  You know, to hydrate!  That Gatorade stuff is only hype.  Beer has more natural ingredients than Gatorade.  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

So now that I have tested my ankle out and successfully not re-injure it in two nights of running, jumping, diving and swearing…..I’m gonna put some effort into losing some weight in this last week of the Bloggymabobber Weight Loss Championship Challenge.

I may not win this challenge but the fact that my ankle has held up and I was still able to lose some weight, I feel like this little guy….

They said I couldn’t do it. But I tried and tried and tried and finally caught my tail!

Until next time peeps…….Live long and prosper!  \\\//

 

 

One thought on “Fat & Happy

Leave a Reply

