Hurry Up And Weight


Well, it’s Sunday and I obviously didn’t post my Saturday weight report for the Weight Loss Bloggymabobber Challenge……and that is because I just didn’t want to!  It was more like I chose to spend the last whole day I had with my wife before I saw her off on her 1 year deployment, today.  So I hope you accept my excuse, if not, then tough noogies!

Either way, there is not much to report.  I did gain weight but that is more because of me not being allowed to do anything.  All this weight seemed to hit me in one day. And before you start doing the Happy Happy Joy Joy dance, Jamie……..let me tell you my gains.

6 POUNDS!!!!!!!!!

And in this picture you will see my 6 pound gain was all on one leg.  So HA, Jamie!  Not so fast with your cheering and celebration.

The instruction pamphlet says it’s about 6 pounds but after standing for 5 hours with it on it feels like 20 pounds

To all of my Bloggy Friends…thanks for your well wishes.  Things are getting better.  I can feel all the little medical gremlins magically gluing my tendon back to it’s original position on my ankle.  Only 4 more weeks with this stupid boot and I can do some rehab.  Let’s just see how long I can follow orders.  This boot might have to go MUCH sooner.

I did go back to work today, finally.  Now that I have my moon boot, I can stand without putting all my weight on my ankle which is supposedly bad for a broken ankle.  But I think I will give the docs here another week to solidify their conclusion that it truly is a break and not change their minds yet again.  Who knows…I could just be a hang nail.

2 thoughts on “Hurry Up And Weight

  1. I had a stress fracture in my foot in college and had similar artillery…It blows!
    Sorry about deployment. I hope she is going somewhere safe and that you get to speak to her often!

  2. Pingback: Lazy Lazy Laaaaaaaaaaazzz… « The Life of Jamie

Leave a Reply

