Duck, Duck, Goose!


So here I am minding my own business and BOOM out of nowhere I get tagged, by The Old Heave Ho!  Oh my god I just got tagged.  It reminds me of my sad childhood when I would play hide and seek and I would never be found.  I think it was more like I was never looked for.  See, I only had imaginary friends.

This also reminds me of the playground game Red Rover.  Member that one?  You member that!  Member?  Red rover red rover we dare (the smallest, weakest kid in your line) to come over.  Poor kid never had a chance of breaking through the tightened sticky candy coated hands of the opposition.  In fact, no one ever broke through the line unless they were the fat kid.  I think that was the only game the fat kid was ever good at.  But he was still picked last cause he was fat.  Thank goodness I’m an adult now, I’m getting picked higher up, I’m next to last now.

On To Being Tagged:

Well there were some rules to this thing but I don’t feel like playing by the rules today.  This is the eve before the day before the morning of my leg surgery.  So I need to take it easy 🙂

But I will answer the questions cause I like questions.  They are like rules but easier to ignore.

Alex, I would like Tagged Questions for 100 please……

1. What is your favorite movie and why?

-Like everyone else that will answer this and say, “this is a tough one.”….This is a tough one.  I like older movies like Clint Eastwood’s Spaghetti Westerns- Favorite: The Good The Bad The Ugly.  I also could watch Ben Hur, Cool Hand Luke The Sting or the 10 Commandments any given day.  I also have a funny side that enjoyed Bull Durham. If you want me to pick a war movie I would have to say the Bridge over the River Kwai.  Because they don’t make movies like those anymore I have to deal with the great special effects, car chases, gun fights and hard bodies on the big screen now.  Ugh….

2. If you could travel anywhere … where would that be?

-I would love to see the mother country!  My ancestors are from Lettopalena and Rocca Pia, Abruzzo, Italy.  I guess I would go see Rome too if I had too. 🙂

3. If you could change your first name to anything what would it be?

-I might want to drop the Big and just go with Mike only because it gives a false first impression of me.

4. Where is your peaceful place?

-Anywhere I can run or ride my bike without being a two legged Snausage.

5. (take from Big Mike’s debate of the week) Cat, Dog, other?

-Well, since I just posted about this you can read my post. So I will give you a random thought:

For those of us out there trying to lose some weight; Banging your head against a wall uses 150 calories an hour.

6. Beatles or Elvis?

-No contest…..Led Zeppelin!

7. If you could change anything in time what would it be?

-I would stop the invention of the Fanny Pack and the Macarena!

8. Do you believe men and women can be friends with no hidden agendas on either’s part.

-Absolutely!  I was about to do a post on something similar.  I still might…

9. Where do you gain strength from?

-Push-ups…….

10. Who would you like to be stranded on a desert island with?

-A farmer, a carpenter, a brewmaster, a hotdog vendor with a monkey and Dora the Explorer- that *itch has everything in her backpack!

11. What is your favorite beverage?

-While in Japan I fell in love with green tea.

Well, I think I will pass on passing this along to others.  I think I ran out of people I follow anyway to pass stuff onto.  So instead I will leave you with my parting words…

It’s always darkest before dawn. So if you’re going to steal your neighbor’s newspaper, that’s the time to do it!

Be kind and rewind!  See you next time….

7 thoughts on “Duck, Duck, Goose!

    • Well, I guess I would either be doing her a fashion favor or setting her standard of convenience back 30 years by having a kangaroo pouch on her hip.

      Either way no disrespect intended……

      But then you have to remember, she is the one that probably taught your husband that it was OK to stand on the decorative floor-mat by the toilet and get it all wet after a shower.

      I bet you want to rip that thing off her waist now don’t you? 🙂

    • Thank you. It went well. I’m up and walking, only because it’s the docs directions to do so. If it was up to me I would be curled up in a big ball feeling sorry for myself. When I walk it feels like a groin pull. The pain should go away in a month…..

Leave a Reply

