Dr. Seuss & I


For some reason I am stuck on thinking about the one and only Dr. Seuss today.  Maybe my brain is just in that mixed up kinda world where everything is fun and silly.  It could be because there is a mouse in the house or I have always wanted to see a fox in socks.  Maybe I’m just stuck at that reading level for today (not like I ever surpassed it to begin with).  If you don’t believe me you should see some papers I wrote in my Master’s program.  I still can’t believe they gave me that degree.

I spent part of the day looking for new blogs to follow and found some great ones that I can relate to.  And hopefully they will click on me to see a little of what I’m about.  For those that have been reading me for the weeks that I have been doing this, I thank you for sticking around while I find myself in a creative way.  I still feel as if I’m changing my style with every post I do.  Hopefully that doesn’t discourage you from reading but it should give you a sense that I just don’t know who I am as a writer yet.  And the best is yet to come.

There are many reasons why I relate to the Cat in The Hat.  This quote from him is one of the reasons.  And it seems to be very true because I seem to be attracting more and more readers because I am staying true to this.  Although at times I feel as if I try too hard to make a post better, I just hit that backspace and start over.  I dig deep to find what the little fat kid in me wants to say.  Although I have to bait him with some chocolate cake to come out at times. He never had an audience before and he is loving all the attention now.  I just wish he would have put the spork down at times.  But maybe he will have the courage to finally push the plate away and accept the attention you are giving him.

Like in all cases we see what is around us and we take it all in.  Just as I did today.  The beloved Dr. Seuss’ writing called out to me.  I think I just needed a little wake up call.  He certainly was spot on with this other quote ( <- I’m talkin about over here, if I already lost ya).  If for some reason you don’t have any nonsense going on then you might need to turn on the TV, you could get lucky and there might be a Vin Diesel movie on. 😉 Or maybe you need a little laugh.  Look out your window.  I’m sure the crazy neighbor who is 300 lbs, has the hairiest back in the world, never wears a shirt, and has one nipple pierced is outside picking his nose or scratching his ass.  Or if you don’t have one of those visit your local Wal-Mart.  I guarantee you will find a little crazy floating around there.

I think I need to bring this to an end.  All the stuff around me is starting to look a little funny.  It could just be my meds wearing off.  Either way I need to take the dogs for a walk and see what the crazy guy down the street is up to.

Before I end for the day, I want to leave you these last 2 Things to think about!

Enjoy your day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

