You Love Me, You Really Really Love Me!


I like awards for the simple reason that it shows someone is actually reading my words.  Is that wrong?  I don’t think so.  I look at it as free advertising (my marketing degree at work here) because now more of the readers of the blog that awarded me these, The Social Worker Angela @ The Old Heave Ho, will now hopefully be reading mine.  Which is one of the reasons we all like these awards, to have readers that enjoy what we say in our blogs.  I was surprisingly given a choice of the following 3 awards; the Liebster Blog, Candle Lighter, and Sunshine Awards!  Like the little fat kid in me that still wants more cake and cookies, I want them all!  Greedy? Yes!  But nonetheless, offered up like the goat to the T-Rex in Jurassic Park.  It’s there, why wouldn’t I take it?  Not like I’m gonna turn my back on a good snack, right?  So I graciously accept all three (as the little kid in me runs off to his room to put the trophies on his wall to worship for the days to come).

The rules for the Liebster Blog, Candle Lighter, and Sunshine Award are as follows:

  • Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  • Reveal your top picks for these awards and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

Many Thank Yous go to:

The Social Worker Angela @ The Old Heave Ho for her nomination of me for these 3 awards.  I certainly see how she had received these awards to pass on.  I think everyone that reads my blog should be reading her’s as well.  She has some really heart pouring posts of her life and shares her true feelings that many people are afraid let show.  She is an inspiration to me to keep on posting the way I do.  I too like to share my life with others in the spirit that others will accept me the way I am.  I certainly appreciate your entire blog as well as accept you as you, Social Worker Angela.

I think we all write for some more acceptance in the world as well as looking for more people just like us so we don’t feel so alone out there.  As fellow blogger Chrystalyn @ The Future Of Hope said in her recent post we read the cream of the crop of what interests us.  Cream is a little fattening for me since I’m trying to better my physique.  But I do like a little food cheat now and then. So here are the floating marshmallows in my (low fat) hot chocolate:

Peter Germany @ Peter Germany’s Blog:  What can I say about Peter?  His blog has encouraged me to be a word counter and create some goals with my writing.  He shares his journey as an inspiring writer.  He is well worth the click every day.

Jess @ Keeping It Real Food: Jess has that new age thinking about food.  Since I have started really paying attention to what I put into my body as fuel, Jess has given some great alternatives to what we do in our everyday lives to keep on that healthy track.

The Daily Heard:  Sorry but I never did catch his name.  But The Daily Heard caught my attention when I was searching for someone else that had an international flair to his posts.  He writes on a multitude of topics.  He keeps me very busy reading everyday.

Evan Sanders @ The Better Man Project:  Evan is one of those that I feel a real connection.  I have said in the past that he must be my long lost brother because we seem to one in the same.

Air Squadron:  Here is another blogger that I found while searching for that international connection.  I love reading this blog.  Always some great pictures of places around the world.  Kind of like a free vacation!

Maggie Mae @ Maggie Mae I Just Say This:  Oh Maggie.  She actually reached out to me to share her poetry.  Each one has a very powerful story.  I have always loved poetry and her’s is outstanding.  Thank you Maggie for finding me and sharing!

There is also another blogger that I am a dedicated fan of.  She has already received these awards and rightfully so.  But she still must be included in my list of MUST READS.  I say she is a friend (as much as a fellow blogger can be).  She has helped me realize some things in life as well as helped me with some great tips on making my blog better.  So I would also like to say a big thanks to Chrystalyn @ The Future Of Hope.

Now I need to go and celebrate my new awards the right way, a good P90X Leg and Back workout then some chicken and broccoli.  A little sweat before the figurative sweet is always a good thing.  I’m still trying to suppress the fat kid in me that wants some cake.

Now get clicking on those blogs above and show them some love if you like them as I do!

6 thoughts on “You Love Me, You Really Really Love Me!

  1. CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You deserve it! Let’s do a happy dance Perfect Strangers style!! But I am ALWAYS Balki. 🙂

    Thank you for the kind words. I always wonder if I am over stepping boundaries with most comments, but we only live once right?! Glad the blogger friendship is mutual!! Keep up the good work!!

    • Thank you Chrystalyn!

      You might want me to be Balki. If not, you would have to catch me at the end of the dance. I don’t think that would end so well. 🙂 Although you seem to be a pretty strong woman. You probably could do it.

      Side note: Perfect Strangers aired their first episode on my 11th birthday. Kind of an interesting connection you chose something that matched me that way.

      As for the comments, you can’t go too far with me. I am a very open person and love the interaction. There are no boundaries to cross here.

  2. Pingback: Sharing The Good Stuff « PeterGermany's Blog

  3. Ahhh … extra glad I did nominate you as those were super kind words 😀 All that aside you deserved it no matter what!

  4. Hi Mike, its such an honour to have my blog listed for the awards. Thanks a lot for that. Your blog is such inspiration for me too. keep up all good work, and have a great weekend!

    Stay in touch

Leave a Reply

