Ten Things You Don’t Know About Me


Oh boy!  Everyone wants dirt on other people, don’t they?  I know I get a kick out of reading about other people’s quirks and whatnot’s.  I figured it was time to share a little more of me with you.  Not that I was holding back but you know, I’m still learning to share.  There are so many things to put on this list.

I was debating on whether or not to make this a list or just a story.  I like lists.  It’s clean and straightforward.  They look so neat and orderly.  I like orderly.  So here goes it…..

  1. I like them French Fried Potaters! (said in my best Slingblade voice)  Who doesn’t like a root deep fried in fat?
  2. Gotta have me some Chocolate & Beer.  Yeah that’s right, together!  A bite of chocolate and a sip of beer.  My wife just doesn’t understand.  She says that it is gross.
  3. I love Sleeping.  I could stay in bed all day and just get up to eat and exercise and I would be happy as pig in ish!
  4. I enjoy Scary Movies.  Specifically zombie movies.  I love that genre.  It keeps my inner kid scared.
  5. I love to day dream.  I really enjoy envisioning myself as a lone survivor on earth and dream about what I would do.
  6. My back is always itchy!  Not that you probably wanted to know that but I find it funny.  I can’t pay my wife to scratch my back.  I usually use the edge of the wall and I rub up and down  or back and forth.  I need to figure out something better than the wall.  It just doesn’t satisfy the itch.  Maybe I will invent something that replicates finger nail scratching.
  7. I always hated writing until now.  I think it was more of a stubborn thing because I was made to write reports on stuff I didn’t care about or it was just because I was made to do it.  I also think my laziness has a little to do with it too.
  8. I love to sing and dance but only in front of my dogs.  They still give me that judging look but I don’t care.
  9. I am deathly afraid of water.  I can’t swim and don’t want to learn.  If I was making a list of worst ways to die, drowning would be my #1.
  10. Lastly, I have been married for 13 years to my first and only love.  Yeah, I have dated and liked other girls but never loved one like my wife.  My wife is my first and last.

I might have to do another list one day.  I left some good ones off for now.  If this was a guilty pleasure list all different kinds of foods would have been on here.  But now that I’m trying to live a more healthy life, food is no longer a guilty pleasure.  Who am I kidding?  Of course food is one of my guilty pleasures.  I just haven’t indulged in my favorites lately.

I hope you enjoyed my list.  Now it’s your turn to share with me.

5 thoughts on “Ten Things You Don’t Know About Me

  1. My five year old is always asking for his back to be scratched and her is very specific in how he wants it done. One finger hooked and slow strokes! I am hoping he outgrows this as his wife is going to get annoyed with it so very quick… I’m his unconditionally loving mother and I am so done lol

    • I think my grandma spoiled me. She would do the best back scratches. I wasn’t very picky like my one little cousin. He would always lift his shirt and say, “On the skin grandma.” I wasn’t that demanding but if you scratch me over a shirt you better press hard. What can I say, guys like to be pampered too.

    • Ha! No pressure then, huh? I have been inspired by this bamboo stick scratcher I got in Hawaii but it is too skinny. Then I look at my foam roller I use for deep muscle massage after workouts. It has great width but it is too soft to scratch. So if I could combine the two somehow…..hmmmm.

Leave a Reply

