The Toughest Lift Of All Is Your Ass off of the Couch


Good Monday Morning to you all!

Today is the day that I begin a new journey.  I am not only taking on training for a duathlon, a half marathon and a very new diet, I am taking on a challenge from fellow bloggymabobber The Life of Jamie.  The details of the challenge are in my previous post It’s On Like Donkey Kong.

So, today is our weigh in.

Pay no attention to the body fat %. It’s all baby fat and I’m holding a cake…..

I already make this shirt look good! But imagine what I’m gonna look like in a month in a half!

Pay no attention to the hair on my legs in the weight pic.  And the look on my face in the second pic is my, “OMG what am I doing up so early” face.   I only wear 2XL shirts so I found and wore an old XL shirt to let you see more contors of my bod.

Along with the weigh-in I decided to offer up some measurements so you can follow along with my progress and make this an all inclusive adventure for everyone.

  Right Left
Bicep 16 15 3/4
Quad 25 25
Calf 17 16 1/2
Neck 16 1/2
Chest 47
Waist 40

Oh!  And don’t forget you can follow along with some live video of my experiences through my Tumblr blog here.

Once again I wish my competitor, Jamie @ The Life of Jamie, the best of luck.  May we both benefit from this adventure!

And may the best MAN win…. :-)

9 thoughts on “The Toughest Lift Of All Is Your Ass off of the Couch

  1. OK Mike! A challenge. I like it!
    When do you start? What can I do? Should I be over there hitting you with a stick to get you up the hills? Or calling you to get you up early ( earlier?) in the morning?

    Rock on Big Mike…ju kin duuu eeett!

    Doug

    • Well I start now but seeing that I’m only going up against Jamie, I could start July 30. ;-)

      Now that you mention it, I could use a personal trainer to get me through this competition. I don’t really need help with my runs since I have all the stray dogs around here to chase me. I really need someone to scream at me while I lift. Sometimes it would be nice to get that extra motivation when I’m tired.

    • You’re funny Jamie….that is more than what my car weights I think. If you click on the pic you will see there is a decimal (.) after the 229.

      Have fun doing your Senior Citizen chair exercise class. After work I’ll be doing my 6 miles, weights, and cardio x.

      You are going to make this sooo fun….I love it!!! ;-)

  2. Pingback: Challenge Extended- GAME ON! « The Life of Jamie

Leave a Reply

